NYC Midnight : Creative Writing & Screenwriting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > GENERAL DISCUSSION > Screenwriting Bar & Lounge
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

I am a newbie to screenwriting

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DigitalDonkey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: I am a newbie to screenwriting
    Posted: 01 May 2014 at 4:28am
Hey everyone,
I am new to screenwriting and want to understand if I am doing this screenplay in the right format...am I on the right track, is my work interesting and captivating or do I need to do some major adjustments? Here below some of the one I was working on to practice before the competetion kicks off...

ANOTHER DAY

When your neighbor becomes your enemy and your enemy your new commander, survival become complicated.

FADE IN:

INT. BARRACKS, ARMY BASE – EARLY MORNING.

The barracks come to life with soldiers prepping army kit, military gear and cleaning their assault rifles.

EXT. PARADE GROUND

High ranked officers sit under a military gazebo on the side of the parade ground, planning Operation Sound Sweep. The military base gathering siren chimes and the soldiers run towards the parade ground in single line formations. They form organized platoon groups of thirty. The officials exit the gazebo and walk towards the parade ground.

Sergeant Major Dickson

Platoon attention!

The troops come to attention. An eerie quiet falls across the grounds as the high ranking officers come to a halt in front of the soldiers. The Seargeant Major does an about turn, salutes and recovers to facing the soldiers.

Captain Sommers

At ease men.

The Seargeant Major issues the command and the soldiers stand at ease. The captain continues.