NYC Midnight : Creative Writing & Screenwriting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > GENERAL DISCUSSION > Screenwriting Bar & Lounge
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Short Screenplay, a little early?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
NYC Midnight Black Belt
NYC Midnight Black Belt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Suave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Short Screenplay, a little early?
    Posted: 29 Jun 2022 at 6:16am

I am in!

It does not seem to be the same time frame that it has been in over the years? 
A little early, maybe?

Oh well, I be there!
fayestardust View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Groupie
NYC Midnight Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fayestardust Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2022 at 6:50am
I'm hesitant, still, I've never written a screenplay before and I'm unsure if I could do it.
Suave View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Black Belt
NYC Midnight Black Belt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Suave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2022 at 7:24am
Originally posted by fayestardust fayestardust wrote:

I'm hesitant, still, I've never written a screenplay before and I'm unsure if I could do it.

I was the same for a couple of years, but then I tried it. So much fun!
You have lots of time to get ready, and you still won't be, haha.
Start Googling screenplay and read a bunch of results.
The main things you really need just starting out: Montage - (V.O) - (O.S) - Super -
Format
Try it, you will love it.
theinquisitor View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Black Belt
NYC Midnight Black Belt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote theinquisitor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2022 at 7:33am
Flash was earlier than usual too, presumably things are being shuffled around to make space for the new competition they've promised us.