NYC Midnight : Creative Writing & Screenwriting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > GENERAL DISCUSSION > Creative Writing Corner
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

R1 H45 (Thriller) Saturday Morning Pancakes

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alwea Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: R1 H45 (Thriller) Saturday Morning Pancakes
    Posted: 08 Feb 2019 at 12:29am
Hi! This is my first time writing fiction, and I would love your feedback. I was assigned Thriller/Trapped/Only child. Thanks!

"Riley Marshall knows going to college means the family dynamic will change, especially since
her father is a professor. She doesn’t expect the Saturday pancake tradition to be the biggest
difference."

Sponsored Links

fioOxf View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Addict
NYC Midnight Addict

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fioOxf Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2019 at 4:27am
Hi

Looks like you posted this in the public bit of the forums, not the protected bit where the rest of the stories are. Best to deactivate your link, edit the post to say 'see master list' (or similar), then go into the Short Story 2019 forum, create a forum in there and (sorry this seems to long) then give Suave the link to your forum in the Masterlist 1-50 thread.

Did that make sense? I hope so!
Smile
SSC-2019 G82 By Brighton Beach (Ghost story)
BleuSky View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Newbie
NYC Midnight Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BleuSky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 2:36pm
I felt like you really got the thriller aspect, which can be tough to pull off. The tension was high throughout the story and ratcheted up with each new twist. I was impressed with how much ground you were able to cover in such a short amount of words.
A few thoughts: