Print Page | Close Window

Contest rule compliance: responsibility.

Printed From: NYC Midnight : Creative Writing & Screenwriting
Category: GENERAL DISCUSSION
Forum Name: Creative Writing Corner
Forum Description: Discuss NYC Midnight Creative Writing Competitions or Creative Writing in general.
URL: https://forums.nycmidnight.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1597
Printed Date: 21 Jul 2019 at 11:21pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.01 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Contest rule compliance: responsibility.
Posted By: abc-xyz
Subject: Contest rule compliance: responsibility.
Date Posted: 08 Sep 2008 at 6:22am
All,

This post is for your information only.

I sent the below e-mail message to nycmmm@msn.com on Friday, September 05, 2008 3:41 PM.

Today is Monday, September 08, 2008, 11:20 p.m., and I have not received a response.

---------------------------------------------------------

Administrators of the NYC Midnight flash fiction contest,

I am a professional who does peer review of creative and technical efforts of nationally- and internationally-known people in a specialized field. I am a judge and a jury rolled into one. I am bound by law, as well as ethics defined by my licensure.

If I make a mistake and fail to catch non-compliances, not one, not dozens, not hundreds, but thousands of lives will be at stake, which 20th and 21st century history has proven as fact.

Also, I have half a decade of experience with flash fiction writing, editing, and critiquing. I have published nearly 50 stories in reputable printed and internet magazines. I am not an expert, far from it. However, in my humble opinion, I bring some level of experience to the table.