NYC Midnight : Creative Writing & Screenwriting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > GENERAL DISCUSSION > Creative Writing Corner
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Micro 100 Results

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1011121314 22>
Author
NYC Midnight Groupie
NYC Midnight Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote AutumnBe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2021 at 12:53am
This is my first time doing an nyc contest but I’m assuming they would tell you in your feedback if you were disqualified or not?
PraiseItBlazeIt View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PraiseItBlazeIt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2021 at 12:55am
Thank you, I wasn't aware feedback would be sent out, I was just kind of peeved from the sense of, "Well, if it's cuz I got DQ'd tell me for future reference so I know what to further avoid and specify, or if it's my work let me know so I know what to further improve upon or drop" With no explanation I was left kind of floored, wondering if it was too close to another genre or not. I appreciate your reply! <3 Thank you!
KOLynn View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Regular
NYC Midnight Regular

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote KOLynn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2021 at 12:57am
People here mentioned that the results go out right away, but then the feedback you get will slowly trickle out over the next few days.  So you will receive feedback from the individual judges.
sgspeed View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Black Belt
NYC Midnight Black Belt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote sgspeed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2021 at 1:08am
Write on everyone!

Edited by sgspeed - 22 Jul 2021 at 1:14am
22Cupcake22 View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Newbie
NYC Midnight Newbie