NYC Midnight : Creative Writing & Screenwriting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > GENERAL DISCUSSION > Creative Writing Corner
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Literary Magazines/Publications?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
NYC Midnight Addict
NYC Midnight Addict

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote samanthadunne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Literary Magazines/Publications?
    Posted: 18 May 2022 at 8:45pm
Hello, 

I'm not sure if this is the right section to post this in, but I was wondering about some of the places you all submit stories to outside of NYCM?

I'm new to that whole world (I haven't submitted much since college) and was curious to know if you all had any go-tos you either frequently read or submit to? 

Been on the hunt for publications that specifically accept/are open to genre submissions as I've been trying to workshop previous NYCM entries, revise them based on feedback and maybe give them a new life somewhere else. 

Thought I would tap into the wealth of literary knowledge that is this forum! 

I appreciate any and all insight! Smile
Meg Murray View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Newbie
NYC Midnight Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (2) Thanks(2)   Quote Meg Murray Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 May 2022 at 9:38pm
Hi Samantha! I love this question! There are a ton of great genre magazines & websites to submit stories to. I've had some stories published in the last year and it's really exciting! My top advice is to check out the Submission Grinder from Diabolical Plots, which is a free website where you can search for places to submit, see data from other (anonymous) submissions, & track your own submissions. It's here: https://thegrinder.diabolicalplots.com/