NYC Midnight : Creative Writing & Screenwriting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > GENERAL DISCUSSION > Creative Writing Corner
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Literary agents & publishers

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
NYC Midnight Black Belt
NYC Midnight Black Belt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (2) Thanks(2)   Quote jennifer.quail Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2019 at 5:55pm
Originally posted by Ckingteacher Ckingteacher wrote:

Originally posted by jennifer.quail jennifer.quail wrote:

I do know I can say for sure that the odds of getting on Jeopardy are better than selling a novel. 
In college, I was selected for Wheel of Fortune after a multi-step audition. Sadly, I graduated and moved without ever having gotten the call to fly out.

I'm on next Wednesday's Jeopardy. It took four on-line tests with four in-person auditions. I probably sent out a dozen short stories before something sold (and ironically it was a romance I wrote at the last minute and where I did absolutely everything you would think you shouldn't do.) 
FFC R1 GR40: Iconoclast
FFC R2 G40: Void Deck
Ckingteacher View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Groupie
NYC Midnight Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ckingteacher Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2019 at 7:10pm

I do know I can say for sure that the odds of getting on Jeopardy are better than selling a novel. 
In college, I was selected for Wheel of Fortune after a multi-step audition. Sadly, I graduated and moved without ever having gotten the call to fly out.

I'm on next Wednesday's Jeopardy. It took four on-line tests with four in-person auditions. I probably sent out a dozen short stories before something sold (and ironically it was a romance I wrote at the last minute and where I did absolutely everything you would think you shouldn't do.) 

Very cool! I hope you win! Or won -- did it already film?