NYC Midnight : Creative Writing & Screenwriting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > GENERAL DISCUSSION > Screenwriting Bar & Lounge
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Judges scoring system

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
NYC Midnight Black Belt
NYC Midnight Black Belt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ChristiLB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Judges scoring system
    Posted: 27 Apr 2019 at 3:40am
Hi all -

This is my first time having submitted to this competition and I was just curious about what to expect from the judges?

I’ve seen many of you mention getting “dinged” for certain things and affecting scores and whatnot - What is the scoring system like? What’s the highest score you can get? Is there a ruberic that they follow?

When do the emails come out with the scores and comments? Will everyone receive their email at the same time on June 11th?

Thanks in advance Smile
MF 100 Word '22 R1 G44 Good Boy
SCW '22 RD1 G29 Inseparable
Suave View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Black Belt
NYC Midnight Black Belt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Suave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Apr 2019 at 5:43am
Can't say for sure but i think that sometimes the judges throw darts at a spinning wheel to get their scores.  They are supposed to follow the percentages the rules spell out, but having seen the end results sometimes, I tend to think that some of them figure they are above that scoring, lol.

Edited by Suave - 27 Apr 2019 at 5:45am
manifestlynot View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Black Belt
NYC Midnight Black Belt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote manifestlynot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Apr 2019 at 10:57am