NYC Midnight : Creative Writing & Screenwriting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > GENERAL DISCUSSION > Creative Writing Corner
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Flash Fiction Beta Readers

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
NYC Midnight Addict
NYC Midnight Addict

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ChristiLB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Flash Fiction Beta Readers
    Posted: 10 Jul 2019 at 1:15pm
Hello fellow writers - 

Some of you may already know me from my dabble in the screenwriting competition recently (Didn't make it past round 1 but it was my first ever NYCMidnight competition) but this is my first time trying flash fiction, so, hello to everyone in this group that I haven't yet met. I'm looking forward to the competition this weekend.

I was wondering if you guys do beta reading for flash fiction and if there is a spreadsheet of some sort set up somewhere? I didn't have time to use beta readers for screenwriting and really regretted it so if possible I'd love to get some feedback this go around. Thanks so much - Can't wait to get the competition going Smile

Christine
FF '19 RD2 H113 A Grandmother's Love
Sponsored Links

Malhearst View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Newbie
NYC Midnight Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Malhearst Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jul 2019 at 1:26pm
Hey, Christi!

I'd suggest signing up on Scribophile; a community that uses critiques as currency to post their own works. If you do, find me there. I'll see if there's general interest in making a Flash Fiction Contest Group so we can post our works and give each other support there as well.

Nora
lisafox10800 View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Black Belt
NYC Midnight Black Belt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote lisafox10800 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jul 2019 at 2:06pm