NYC Midnight : Creative Writing & Screenwriting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > GENERAL DISCUSSION > Creative Writing Corner
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

FFC2 Post Submission Bar!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 10>
Author
NYC Midnight Black Belt
NYC Midnight Black Belt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (5) Thanks(5)   Quote nod1v1ng Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: FFC2 Post Submission Bar!
    Posted: 12 Sep 2021 at 4:41pm

Hey! Congratulations! You did it! Pull up a chair, pour yourself a beverage of your choice, and tell us how your feeling!

Got a pot of Tieguanyin brewing in my favorite teapot and pondering if I just feel like fruit and cheese for dinner. Because I sure don't feel like cooking.

I did a little jig when I got horror this round, although a computer lab and a vacuum made me feel a little blah. 

Overall, I'm happy with what I did. I did a twist on a bit of obscure folklore, so it will be interesting to see how it is received. 

Looking forward to reading a whole bunch of stories next week! 
kristina_f View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Addict
NYC Midnight Addict

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote kristina_f Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2021 at 4:47pm
I think I've outdone myself this this time and plan to shoot clean past 1st place into the superlative 0th place. 

I'm drinking coffee in between bouts of falling asleep. I just need to be awake half an hour before the final deadline so I can do a last minute panic edit for a marginal improvement that unintentionally introduces a new error. It's tradition.

Edited by kristina_f - 12 Sep 2021 at 4:48pm
deedodd81 View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Regular
NYC Midnight Regular

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote deedodd81 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2021 at 4:49pm