NYC Midnight : Creative Writing & Screenwriting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > GENERAL DISCUSSION > Creative Writing Corner
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

250 words - submitted!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 7>
Author
NYC Midnight Groupie
NYC Midnight Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote LZY Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 250 words - submitted!
    Posted: 19 Nov 2022 at 3:46pm
This was my first 250 word challenge and I absolutely loved it. I was given the following prompts:

Romance / playing a sport / note

I've never written romance before and I struggled initially to think of a plot good enough to write about but one where I could sum up in such a small word count. I actually quite pleased with how it came out.

What prompts did everyone else get?
FFC 2022, R1: Pièce de Résistance
Sgreen516 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (2) Thanks(2)   Quote Sgreen516 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2022 at 3:52pm
This was my first 250 word challenge as well!

I got Comedy / Melting Cheese / Mill

I laughed at the idea I came up with, laughed writing it and laugh now thinking about it.  I hope everyone else finds it funny!
LZY View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Groupie
NYC Midnight Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LZY Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2022 at 3:59pm
A comedy about melting cheese sounds very funny! Glad you enjoyed writing it, I'd love to read it :) 
FFC 2022, R1: Pièce de Résistance
bikaga View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote bikaga Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2022 at 4:00pm
First timer here, too! Historical fiction, action - panhandling, word - trim
Rullawaykid View Drop Down
NYC Midnight Groupie
NYC Midnight Groupie